Walk the Edge/Blueberry Lime

DirectIngest,

Title: Walk the Edge

Author: Katie McGarry

Series: Thunder Road, #2

Cupcake: Blueberry Key Lime

Quick Rating: 3 stars

 

 

 

The Review:

The second installment of the Thunder Road novels is an improvement on the first, no doubt. While not my favorite of McGarry’s by far, I did enjoy the character development of this one, at least. Especially in the case of Razor, the journey of the characters from start to finish was something I really found intriguing. Breanna annoyed me more than I would have liked, and I often found myself skimming her chapters if Razor wasn’t involved. It was hard to reconcile her attitude with family with her attitude toward her blackmailer– it was like two different people. As for the blackmail, as well as Razor’s mystery- well, let’s just say it wasn’t much of a mystery. McGarryhas been building up certain events, and it’s easy to see where she’s going with it. But I think the true focus of this book was the romance, and that was done very well. I liked seeing the different layers to Razor and the way his mind truly works, especially when someone gave him a chance. So if you’re looking for a thoughtful, deep read, look somewhere else. But if you want a light romance with a little bit of danger and conflict, this one is for you.

Overall, I enjoyed this one, even though I had a few problems with the plot execution and the personality of one of the main characters. For this, I give it 3 stars out of 5.

 find it on:

         goodreads | amazon | barnes & noble

The Cupcake:

bblimewalktheedge
Source: willcookforsmiles.com

Yummm. This blueberry key lime concoction is a little bit of sweet, a little bit of sour, just like the combination of Razor and Breanna in Walk the Edge. This is the cupcake for your reading adventure with the second Thunder Road novel, and you can find the recipe at Will Cook for Smiles (and all credit for the photos and creation goes to her!)

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’ve never actually read a Katie McGarry book, oops. Honestly, I don’t think any of them have really interested me? BUT IF YOU GIVE ME SOME CUPCAKES WITH IT…

    Like

Leave a Reply

