Discussion Cake 2: Black Sheep

Sarah at The YA Book Traveler created this awesome button that I just had to share with everyone. Behold:
blacksheepbutton

It’s for everyone who’s ever read an uber-hyped book and thought, “What in the world? Why do people even like this?” We’ve all done it. It happens to the best of us. So here are a few of MY Black Sheep reads, and I’d love to hear yours!

-Anything by Sarah J. Maas– honestly, I have no interest in the never-ending mega-empire she’s building with Bloomsbury, and I despise love triangles/squares/polygons of any kind anyway, so…pass.

Red Queen– It was so. Boring. So boring. Everyone and everything.

An Ember in the Ashes– I couldn’t stand pretty much anything in this book. The only one worth reading it for was Helene, and that’s still iffy.

And I Darken– I just…I don’t get it. I don’t.

Nowhere But Here– It was mostly lusty looks and curse words from where I stood. Walk the Edge was way better, but I CANNOT wait for Long Way Home.

But that’s enough negativity! Here’s some cake!

362c5bbcb408a712221941c77aebda9e

IT’S A DRAGON. ON A CASTLE. BUT CAKE FORM. COME ON GUYS. THIS IS AMAZING.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you so much for using the button! I agree with you on all your books…except Sarah J. Maas. Lol. I looove her books! šŸ˜ But I am a black sheep on lots of things too. Like, I didn’t like The Raven Boys & even though I met Maggie and bought a full set of TRC, I’m not sure if I’ll ever read it…maybe. Lol.

    This cake is AWESOME!!!

    Like

    1. kayrosela says:

      Yeah, I know I’m REAAAAALLY black with SJM haha. But I love the button! I’m so glad you made it. And I haven’t even tried TRC lol šŸ˜ But we don’t need to spend too much time on books people already love. We want the undiscovered ones!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

