Long Way Home

30738170 Title: Long Way Home

Author: Katie McGarry

Series: Thunder Road, #3

Publication Date: January 31, 2017

Cupcake: Chocolate and Chili

Quick Rating: 5 STARS

The Review:

I was kind of on the fence about this series through the whole thing, but this one brought it all together. I love Chevy and Violet– they are seriously my OTP in the series and have been since I first met them in Nowhere But Here. The two of them have the most explosive chemistry of all the couples in the series, but theirs is built on a foundation of real history, and the tension between them because of not only that history but the uncertainties of the future were what really made this novel pop. With the background of the impending war between motorcycle clubs and the impossible decisions that they had to make time after time.

Honestly, telling you too much more would be spoilers everywhere, but McGarry has really outdone herself, and I think Long Way Home is absolutely the best book she’s written yet. Chevy has taken his place securely in the ranks of my top book boyfriends, and I’m so happy with the resolution of this series that I think I might implode. Long Way Home will forever be a comfort book for me that I’ll reread forever. Nice work, Katie M. You’re amazing.

The Cupcake:

chocolate-chilli-cupcakes-2
Source: Elizabeth’s Kitchen Diary

Chocolate and chili- an unusual pair that goes together with a pop and burst that’s totally characteristic of Chevy and Violet’s relationship. Smooth sailing was the deep, rich chocolate, and those moments of conflict (or passion) are the spicy kick of the chili. I love these pairings, and I love how well they fit together. These beautiful creations from Elizabeth’s Kitchen Diary are the perfect fit for your reading sweet tooth.

Don’t forget to subscribe to keep up with all the latest bookycake collisions!

Leave a Reply

